A New Beginning

Hi and welcome to my photography blog, a place to post and share my passion for photography. I have been taking photographs for many years starting out messing around with my father’s first original compact sony cybershot (the one that was as heavy as a brick, as expensive as a computer and only had 1 or 2 Megapixels). I then decided to bridge the gap between compacts and slr’s by purchasing an in-between – a Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ8. With this I started to learn about photography and was hooked. Back in 2008 I purchased a Canon EOS 450d which was my first full manual dslr. I have been exctremely happy with this over the last 4 years but have finally decided that with what I have learnt over the last 7-8 years I would finally invest in a pro dslr – I introduce the Canon EOS 5D Mark II – my new toy.

Leave a Reply

